mission
Graduating students prepared for college and career who are productive community members

vision
Maximizing student opportunities for lifelong success

Sullivan County Schools operate within policies set by a seven-member Board of Education.  Board Members are elected by district to a four-year term.  This body provides direction and oversight for all public schools within the county.  The Director of Schools is appointed by the Board of Education and serves as the chief executive officer of the school system.

Evelyn Rafalowski

Evelyn Rafalowski

Director of Schools

P.O. Box 306
Blountville, TN 37617
423-354-1000

evelyn.rafalowski@sullivank12.net

Michael Hughes

Michael Hughes

Board Chairman

422 Hickory Court
Bluff City, TN 37618
423-963-1248

michael.hughes@sullivank12.net

Randall Jones

Randall Jones

Board Vice Chairman

110 Cedar Brook Court
Kingsport, TN 37664
423-677-2133

randall.jones@sullivank12.net

Jerry Greene

Jerry Greene

Board Member

644 Greenfield Place
Bristol, TN 37620
423-968-2110

jerry.greene@sullivank12.net

Jane Thomas

Jane Thomas

Board Member

334 Roscommon Drive
Bristol, TN 37620
423-383-2658

jane.thomas@sullivank12.net

Dan Wells

Dan Wells

Board Member

949 Melody Lane
Kingsport, TN 37665
423-245-1856

dan.wells@sullivank12.net

Mark Ireson

Mark Ireson

Board Member

400 Wagon Wheel Lane
Kingsport, TN 37663
423-239-3905

mark.ireson@sullivank12.net

Matthew Spivey

Matthew Spivey

Board Member

142 Cherokee Street
Kingsport, TN 37660
423-765-0441

matthew.spivey@sullivank12.net

Online Board Policy

View our online school board policy & procedures, hosted by boardpolicy.net.

View now...

Board Procedures

View our Board Policy Administrative Procedures online.

Go now...

Board Minutes Archive

View the online archive of Board Minutes from past meetings.

View now...

Public Forms

View the online forms for public use.

View now...

Sullivan County Department of Education
154 Blountville Bypass
P.O. Box 306
Blountville, TN 37617
Phone:  423-354-1000
Fax:  423-354-1004